Subscribe Us

New Map of India: Govt discharges new political guide with UTs of J&K, Ladakh

INDIA:Another guide of India has been discharged by the focal Government that shows the bifurcation of the Jammu and Kashmir. Likewise, two PoK regions Muzaffarabad and Mirpur have been incorporated into the Indian guide.

The administration has discharged another political guide of India after the revamping of the province of Jammu and Kashmir. These two new association domains of India appropriately appeared on 31 October 2019. 

On 02 November 2019, the guide of both the new association regions was discharged.

As indicated by the new guide, Mirpur and Muzaffarabad areas of Pakistan Occupied Kashmir (PoK) have been depicted as a component of Jammu and Kashmir. There will be an aggregate of 22 regions in Jammu and Kashmir with respect to these two regions.

About New Map of India :

• Ladakh incorporates two areas Kargil and Leh, while the Jammu and Kashmir Union Territory has 22 regions included.

• This guide was set up by the Survey General of India portraying the new Union Territories of Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh.

• The new guide of the Jammu and Kashmir Union Territory incorporates 22 regions, including zones of Muzaffarabad and Mirpur which were under the PoK in the past guide.

• Apart from this, Kupwara, Bandipora, Baramulla, Poonch, Budgaam, Shopian, Kulgam, Kishtwar, Udhampur, Doda, Samba, Jammu, Kathua, Ramban, Rajouri, Anantnag, Pulwama, Srinagar, Reasi and Ganderbal areas will be a piece of Jammu and Kashmir.

Areas of Jammu and Kashmir in 1947 :
In 1947, the previous Jammu and Kashmir state had 14 areas – Jammu, Mirpur, Reasi, Muzaffarabad, Kathua, Anantnag, Baramulla, Udhampur, Poonch, Gilgit, Gilgit Wazarat, Chilas, Leh and Ladakh and Tribal Territory.
By 2019, the administration has revamped these 14 areas into 28 regions. New areas are – Srinagar, Kargil Rajouri, Kupwara, Ganderbal, Doda, Pulwama, Shupian, Bandipur, Kulgam, Ramban, Kishtivar, Budgam and Samba.
The focal government presented a goals for the bifurcation of the state in Parliament on August 5, 2019. The state was partitioned into two sections and given the status of Union Territory after the endorsement of the President.

Additionally, the arrangements of Article 370 giving exceptional status to the state were revoked. After this choice, on October 31, two new UTs properly appeared in India.

The focal government selected GC Murmu and RK Mathur first Lieutenant Governors of Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh individually.
Rundown of 28 states in India:
Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Goa, Gujarat, Chhattisgarh, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand and West Bengal.
Rundown of 9 UTs in India:
Andaman and Nicobar, Chandigarh, Daman and Diu, Dadar and Nagar Haveli, Delhi, Jammu and Kashmir, Ladakh, Lakshadweep and Puducherry.

New map of india with states and union territories
New map of india jammu kashmir
New map of india released
New map of india download
New map of india pib
New map of india 2019 today

Post a Comment